Back In The Pool!!

Got back in the water today! Got to the DT Y, got changed, showered and headed to the pool with my laminated workout sheet and water bottle in hand. It was GREAT to be back at it!

After I finished my 400 yd warmup, I looked at my workout set, then I said to myself: “Forget the program today! It’s your first day back in the water. Swim, feel the water and SMILE.” So that’s just what I did! 2100 yards of smiles.

It’s good to be back!

About John R Kormanik

Husband, father, attorney, multiple Ironman, aspiring English Channel swimmer
This entry was posted in Random Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Back In The Pool!!

  1. Oscar says:

    Good to hear you are back at it !!! I had nothing to read there for awhile 😉

Leave a Reply

