Kayakers…a Catalina Channel Swimmer’s Best Friend

One of the swims I am contemplating in my training for my English Channel 2013 attempt, is the Catalina Channel. Although this swim will not occur until 2012, I came across an article today by Beth Barnes, a kayaker who has accompanied numerous swimmers during their quest to swim Catalina Channel.

I really enjoyed the way Ms. Barnes put things in her article. The critical importance of kayakers during a swim across the Catalina Channel is well-known in the marathon-swimming community. I’m looking forward to working with someone like Ms. Barnes during my swim. Give Ms. Barnes’ article a read. It may very well give you goosebumps. It did to me!

If you want more information about swimming the Catalina Channel, here is a link to the Catalina Channel Swimming Federation. Take a look.

Until next time…stay focused on your goals and do everything in your power to achieve them!

About John R Kormanik

Husband, father, attorney, multiple Ironman, aspiring English Channel swimmer
This entry was posted in Random Thoughts, Resources. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

