It’s Never Too Early To Start

One of these things is not like the others...

Well, although my Channel swim is more than 3 years away, I figured it is never too early to start “training.” “The longest journey begins with a single step,” right?

In this spirit, I offically began my cold water acclimatization on Wednesday, May 12, 2010, with a 10 minute swim in Veteran’s Pond here in Boise. Air temperature – 72 degrees; water temperature – 54 degrees.

I’m pretty proud I stayed in that long and actually swam. I was with my triathlon training group, who were all in wetsuits and neoprene caps. The group was very supportive.

And, so, my journey has unofficially begun!

About John R Kormanik

Husband, father, attorney, multiple Ironman, aspiring English Channel swimmer
This entry was posted in Random Thoughts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It’s Never Too Early To Start

  1. Pingback: First “Dunk” Of 2011 In The Books | The Journey To My English Channel Swim

Leave a Reply

